1. Create an account to join in the discussion. Once you register don't forget to enter our monthly drawings.

Register to post on our forum.
  2. Home Theater Lounge will begin holding a live chat every Wednesday evening at 9pm Central. The goal is to get as many members online at the same time and just talk movies, music, and gear. You can join the chat by going to the Shoutbox app.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice

Guitar Hero II - HELP!

Discussion in 'Smartphones, Computers, Gaming and Networking' started by DustinDavis, May 17, 2007.

1. DustinDavis

DustinDavis Well-Known Member War Zone Member

Man, I am finding this game really really difficult. What is the best way to learn? Should I just make my way through all the 1st set of training songs (8 or 10 of them) on Easy Training mode and then go to Career? Should I play one song until I am an Expert at it in Training? I just don't know the best approach and I am totally flailing. And my wife's ears are bleeding. And Dead Randy Rhoads is rolling over in his grave.

2. Troy Seufert

Troy Seufert New Member

By training I'm assuming you mean the Tutorial. I would finish that and then just start into the Easy Career. Don't worry about perfecting each song, just play through them so that you aren't getting booed off the stage. The more you play the better you will get. :)

3. DustinDavis

So by finish the Tutorial you mean get through all the songs on Expert mode?

4. Troy Seufert

Troy Seufert New Member

I think we are talking about different things. The tutorial is pretty brief and just tells you how to play the notes, strum, and do the hammer ons and pull offs.

Maybe you are talking about Practice Mode?

When you start the Easy Career Mode you only have 5 songs to pick from. You have to beat them all to unlock the next set of songs. You only need to finish a song to beat it.

5. DustinDavis