1. Create an account to join in the discussion. Once you register don't forget to enter our monthly drawings.

Register to post on our forum.
  2. Home Theater Lounge will begin holding a live chat every Wednesday evening at 9pm Central. The goal is to get as many members online at the same time and just talk movies, music, and gear. You can join the chat by going to the Shoutbox app.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice

My Weekend ...

Discussion in 'The VIP Lounge' started by Colton, May 14, 2007.

1. Colton

Colton New Member War Zone Member

or How I Stopped Worrying And Learned To Love Magical Brownies.

Oh, my God ... what a weekend.

Our cousin, MaryJane* brought over a batch of "magical brownies" for a night of happiness and bliss. My wife and I have never tried "magical brownies" before, so I had absolutely no idea what to expect. Let me tell ya, it's like nothing I've ever known ...

It started off pretty simple. Ate one. Felt nothing. Ate two. Nothing. Ate three and four. What a load of crap. Maybe I'm one of those people who are immune or something. Riiiight. By my eighth brownie, I was gone ... and I knew it. My wife, on the other hand, spent the whole evening in denial. We spent hours trying to convience her she was "there". So, the first part of the evening was spent trying to make the others believe it's working and the other half of the evening watching them pretend they're normal. What a laugh. Most of the time is spent going in and out of reality.